Move Over, Florida! – Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

Florida law requires you to Move Over a lane — when you can safely do so — for stopped law enforcement, emergency, sanitation, utility service vehicles and tow trucks or wreckers.If you can’t move over — or when on a two-lane road — slow to a speed that is 20 mph less than the posted speed limit.Slow down to 5 mph when the posted speed limit is 20 mph or less.When you fail to Move Over, you put yourself and others at risk; you could crash into a vehicle or worker.Violating the Move Over law will result in a fine, fees, and points on your driving record. For more information, see section 316.126, Florida Statutes.

Real Time Web Analytics